My swimming lessons

Two weeks ago the whole of St Patrick’s School went swimming. The boys got to go first because there were more boys than girls, so we waited for 15 minutes before going with Room 7 and 8 girls on the bus. When we got to the pool we saw some of the boys diving and making big splashes.  Afterwards it was the girls turn and we had three lanes. I was in lane 3 and our instructor taught us about breaststroke, freestyle and backstroke.

The last day was Monday I was in a hurry to get to school and I forgot to pack my togs. I didn’t notice until I got to school. When I told Mrs Agnew she asked Mrs Thompson to call my mom and luckily she was able to go home and drop them off for me. We did a lot of hard stuff and we had to swim a  whole lane and the hardest one I found was breaststroke but on your back. I really enjoyed being able to go to the pools with my class.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *